Latest News


15 October 2018

A top line-up of Special Guests, GAA President John Horan, Camogie President Kathleen Woods and County Chairman Sean Rooney, presented the awards to our various prize-winners and, the Chairmen of our three Games Sub-Committees, gave special mementos to our guests to mark their visit to Aghaderg.

Prize-winners included:
Footballer of the Year: Michael Fitzpatrick,
Football Sportsman: Ryan Strain;
Senior Hurler of the Year: Louis Murray,
Hurling Sportsman: Liam Conlon;
Camogie Player of the Year: Claire Convery,
Camogie Sports Person: Catriona Martin;
G4M&O Player of the Year: Ciara McGovern,
G4M&O Sports Person: Anne McGrath;
Club Person of the Year: Anne McGrath,
Junior Club Person of the Year: Ryan Strain;
Chairperson’s Award Winner: Helen Morgan.

Winner of the 1st Prize in the Grand Draw, a Trip to New York for two for four nights, was won by Shauna McGivern.

Long-serving club member Gerard McGrath and Club Chairperson Deirdre McGrath cut the 75th Anniversary Cake.

Special awards were accepted by Finbar Lennon and Martin Malone on behalf of the Aghaderg Club's Founding members Dan Lennon and Bertie Leckey.

Photos In 'Photo Gallery'