Latest News

Aghaderg Team of the Fifties

05 October 2013

We believe this is the Aghaderg GFC team of the Fifties which was the last team to win a league title for the club until this year when the current crop of players took the Division Three title. We'll be checking with Bertie & Jimmy for names and we'll add them soon
Update - after consultation with Bertie this is indeed the nucleus of the team that won the league title in 1958 but a number of members are missing from the photograph
Back Row L-R
Seamus Byrne, Michael Anderson, Gerard MvGrath, Eddie Lennon, Sean McGrath, Terry McGovern & Dermot Lennon
Front Row L-R
Jim Ross, Jimmy McAvoy, Vincent Sands, John Lennon, Celestine McGrath, Patsy Kearney, Gregory McGovern
Missing from picture
Hugh Ross, Pat Byrne, Brendan Warnock, Joe Lennon, Hugh Byrne, Eamon Byrne, Jimmy Stewart, JP Quinn